Easy Peasy Buttermilk 

I don’t know about you but buttermilk is not something I use all the time. In fact I don’t use it often at all. When I do need buttermilk I can only find it in 1 litre cartons which is too much for me to use before it expires. Easy solution to the wasted money and buttermilk is to make your own with 2 ingredients you probably already have.

  • 1/4 cup milk or cream
  • 1/4 tsp salt, lemon or lime juice or citric acid
  1. In a small bowl mix the two selected ingredients together.
  2. Let stand for 10 minutes. When you dip a spoon in it there should be chunks of curdle milk stuck to the spoon. This means it’s ready to use.

Recipe can be doubled

One thought on “Easy Peasy Buttermilk 

Leave a Reply

