Garlic Lovers 5 Minute Caesar Salad Dressing

With it being summer time and all, we tend to eat a lot of caesar salads. It just seems to go right with anything that is cooked on the grill. That being said we all know a good dressing doesn’t come cheap and quite frankly I am cheap. I have a hard time with what a small bottle of Renee’s dressing costs. So here I am with a dressing you can make in minutes at home with ingredients you already have in your fridge.

Before I get to the recipe I have to add a little note about using real mayonnaise.  There is no substitute for it, kraft miracle whip is not mayonnaise and it does not react with the oil. You will end up with an oily mix of disgustingness. This is from personal experience because I am that stubborn and just had to find out for myself.

  • 3/4 mayonnaise, I used Hellman’s
  • 1-3 cloves of garlic, depending on your taste
  • 2 tsp dijon mustard
  • 2 tsp worchestershire
  • 1 1/2 – 2 tbs lemon juice, depending on your preference
  • zest of 1/2 lemon
  • 1/4 cup oil, you can use infused oils and I recommend it
  • 3 tbs parmesan cheese, fresh or the kraft kind
  • Salt and pepper to taste

Put everything in a blender, food processor or magic bullet ( I personally prefer my bullet as I can store it in the same container it’s made in 😉 ) blend everything together, taste and adjust salt and pepper to taste. Give it at least an hour to sit and absorb itself.

Leave a Reply

